top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesophiefentonhobbs2

WELCOME TO MY JOURNALISM PROJECT

Updated: Dec 12, 2021

Hello and welcome.


My name is Sophie Fenton Hobbs and I'm a journalism student at Bournemouth University.


I have a huge love for our planet and all the beauty it holds, but its dying. We all have to make changes to preserve its serenity and leave it in good condition for future generations.


Two months ago I stumbled across a fact that 91% of plastic hasn't been recycled since the dawn of time. This lead me to research more and I uncovered that supermarkets make up a third of our carbon footprint due to emissions in the supply chain.


With COP26 underway I thought now would be a better time than ever to uncover more about the effects of supermarkets and how much they're actually doing to make a change for the future.


Journalism keeps you planted in the earth.

I'm excited to show you what I uncover through different forms multi media including a full length editoral feature for magazine, an online piece, video, audio, and this blog - all in the style of National Geographic - my favourite publication.


So come along for the journey and follow me on Instagram for the latest updates.


- Soph



On Bournemouth Beach!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page